Ermenegildo Zegna, Scabal, Loro Piana, Vitale Barberis Canonico or Holland & Sherry, these are nearly 500 new fabrics, from traditional craftsmanship, we received for the realization of your costumes, jackets, raincoats, pants and shirts tailored.

As with each change of season, we received our new collections of fabrics, in the colors and styles of the moment.

 

It is with pleasure that we will present them in the coming weeks, in order to create unique pieces, made to measure.

 

Whether you like traditional fabrics, which can be worn in all seasons, or finer and light, blends of linen and silks, you will always find a fabric that will meet your personal tastes: plain, striped, checkered, yarn wire, herringbone, hen's foot, Caviar cloth, etc.

 

It may be time to look at her summer wardrobe to prepare for the hottest temperatures with style and elegance.

Here are some examples from our new fabric collections for this season.

 

As usual, these fabrics are available in limited quantities, if you have a project, contact us now before they are exhausted.

Trend Book

SPRING / SUMMER 2019

COMFORTABLE, ECO FRIENDLY and... COOL

DRAGO ITALIAN 140’S TROPICAL WOOL, THE ULTIMATE SUMMER FABRIC FOR BUSINESS TRAVELERS


This season we introduce the new Drago Italian 140’s Bluefeel organic tropical wool collection.

 

This incredible cloth is woven to be a natural stretch fabric so it moves with you, providing amazing comfort and wrinkle resistance.

 

The cloth is stain resistant, waterproof, and provides protection from the sun’s UVA rays.

 

This is the ideal cloth for the business traveler and makes a great golf slack too.


Drago Bluefeel 140’s is available in 57 classic suit, blazer, and trouser fabrics including 12 wonderful blazer colors.

Style and Trends

 

Jackets and suits are still worn relatively close to the body, with shoulders adjusted and relatively flexible. For your less formal outfits, the style is always the "sprezzatura", this "worked nonchalance" so dear to the elegant Italian.

 

Our "Smart Casual" unstructured jackets have been created in this spirit and are made with a very soft interlining and without (or very little) shoulder pads. Italian class! Among the novelties of this year, we will quote the Saharienne jacket, the wide and "rounded" lapels, the big return of the crossed jacket, etc.

 

The chino pants are still very fashionable this season and will be the perfect companion for your "Smart Casual" jackets. Halfway between a formal and casual outfit, it is very aesthetic, practical (machine washable at 30 °) and comfortable (stretch fabrics).

Rules and "basics"

 

The masculine fashion that wants to be elegant also has its rules or rather its imperatives, which one can not do at least. New fashions and new trends are sometimes so marked that we end up, wrongly, believing that certain rules are out of date. This is not so in the world of fashion and especially in the world of classical fashion.

 

In order to dispel any doubt, the wool factory Vitale Barberis Canonico decided to create a chapter devoted to recurring questions in order to elucidate the problems that men's fashion can pose. A course of action for those who do not want to make mistakes, especially on special occasions.

 

Gentlemen Wardrobe, by Vitale Barberis Canonico

Monogramme SA

Private Tailors for Gentlemen

 

Swiss Showroom / Private boutique :

Renfer-Park 1 - 2504 Biel / Bienne

We can meet also at your office or residence

"Be yourself, everyone else is already taken"
Oscar Wilde

Copyright 2009 Monogramme SA

10 years Monogramme / 2009 - 2019

Ermenegildo Zegna, Scabal, Loro Piana, Vitale Barberis Canonico ou encore Holland & Sherry, ce sont près de 500 nouvelles étoffes, issues de l'artisanat traditionnel, que nous avons reçu pour la réalisation de vos costumes, vestes, imperméables, pantalons et chemises sur mesure.

 

Comme à chaque changement de saison, nous avons reçu nos nouvelles collections de tissus, dans les couleurs et styles du moment. C'est avec plaisir que nous vous les présenterons dans les prochaines semaines, afin de réaliser des pièces uniques, à vos mesures.

 

Que vous aimiez les tissus traditionnels, pouvant être portés en toutes saisons, ou plus fins et légers, en mélanges de lins et de soies, vous trouverez toujours un tissu qui répondra à vos goûts personnels : uni, rayé, à carreaux, en fil à fil, à chevrons, en pied de poule, en tissus Caviar, etc.

 

Il est peut-être temps de se pencher sur sa garde-robe estivale, afin de vous préparer à affronter les températures les plus chaudes avec style et élégance.

Voici quelques exemples, tirés de nos nouvelles collections d'étoffes pour cette saison.

 

Comme d'habitude, ces tissus sont disponibles en quantités limitées, si vous avez un projet, contactez-nous dès maintenant avant qu'ils ne soient épuisés.

Cahier de tendances

PRINTEMPS / ETE 2019

CONFORTABLE, PRATIQUE et...FRAIS

LA LAINE TROPICALE DRAGO ITALIAN 140'S, LE TISSU ESTIVAL IDEAL POUR LES VOYAGEURS D'AFFAIRES

 

Cette saison, nous vous présentons la nouvelle collection de laines tropicales biologiques dénommée "Bluefeel".

 

Ce tissu incroyable est tissé de manière à être un naturellement extensible, offrant un confort inégalé et une belle tenue aux plis. Résistant aux taches, il est également imperméable et protège des rayons UVA du soleil.

 

C’est LE tissu estival idéal pour les voyageurs d’affaires.

 

Drago Bluefeel 140’s est disponible en 57 tissus classiques pour costumes, ainsi que 12 magnifiques étoffes pour blazers.

Style et Tendances

 

Les vestes et costumes sont toujours portés relativement près du corps, avec des épaules ajustées et relativement souples. Pour vos tenues moins formelles, le style est toujours à la « sprezzatura », cette « nonchalance travaillée » si chère aux élégants italiens. Nos vestes déstructurées « Smart Casual », ont été créées dans cet esprit et sont réalisées avec un entoilage très souple et sans (ou très peu) d'épaulettes. La classe à l’Italienne !

Parmi les nouveautés de cette année, nous citerons la veste Saharienne, les revers larges et "arrondis", le grand retour de la veste croisée, etc.

 

Le pantalon chino est toujours très à la mode cette saison et sera le compagnon idéal pour vos vestes « Smart Casual ».  A mi-chemin entre une tenue formelle et casual, il est très esthétique, pratique (lavable en machine à 30°) et confortable (tissus stretch).

Règles et "basiques"

 

La mode masculine qui se veut élégante a, elle aussi, ses règles ou plutôt ses impératifs, dont on ne peut faire à moins. Les nouvelles modes et les nouvelles tendances s'imposent parfois de façon si marquée que l'on finit, à tort, par croire que certaines règles sont dépassées. Il n'en est pas ainsi dans le monde de la mode et surtout dans celui de la mode classique.

 

Dans le but de dissiper tout doute, la manufacture lainière Vitale Barberis Canonico a décidé de créer un chapitre consacré aux questions récurrentes de façon à élucider les problèmes que la mode masculine peut poser. Une ligne de conduite pour qui désire ne pas commettre d'erreur, surtout dans les grandes occasions.

 

Gentlemen Wardrobe, by Vitale Barberis Canonico

Monogramme SA

Habilleurs sur Mesure pour Gentlemen

 

Showroom / Boutique privée :

Renfer-Park 1 - 2504 Biel / Bienne

Egalement à domicile

"Be yourself, everyone else is already taken"
Oscar Wilde

Copyright 2009 Monogramme SA

10 ans Monogramme / 2009 - 2019

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram